Board of Directors

Meet the Board

Meet Our Leadership Team

The board of directors members are selected to serve three-year terms, with a maximum of three consecutive terms. The group of 11 is the voting body, overseeing Grand Forks Region EDC operations, providing economic development strategy for the region, and making project funding recommendations to the city’s Growth Fund and Jobs Development Authority. The board meets monthly on the second Thursday. Directors are elected by electronic ballot on an annual basis.

Jonathan Holth
Community & Client Development Manager

Jonathan Holth

Board Chair
JLG Architects

John Oncken

John Oncken

Board Vice Chair
True North Equipment

Shawn Gaddie
Division Manager

Shawn Gaddie

Board Secretary and Board Treasurer
AE2S Nexus

Robert “Mac” McLennan
President & CEO

Robert “Mac” McLennan

Past Board Chair
Minnkota Power Cooperative

Brandon Bockenski

Brandon Bochenski

Board Member
Grand Forks City

Karl Bollingberg
Executive Vice President & Director of Banking

Karl Bollingberg

Board Member
Services Alerus Financial

Meghan Compton
Executive Vice President Chief Clinic Operations Officer

Meghan Compton

Board Member


David Engen

Board Member
Grand Forks County

Lund Keith
President & CEO

Keith Lund

Board Member
Grand Forks Region EDC

Tammy Peterson
President & CEO

Tammy Peterson

Board Member
Bremer Bank

Korrie Wenzel

Korrie Wenzel

Board Member
Grand Forks Herald



Andrew Armacost

University of North Dakota

Terry Brenner

Grand Forks Public Schools

Col. Timothy Curry

Grand Forks Air Force Base

Todd Feland

City of Grand Forks

Tom Ford

Grand Forks County
Executive Director

Ryan Riesinger

Grand Forks Regional Airport Authority


The advisory board members meet with directors three times per year, providing input into the organization’s strategies and reviewing local and state economic development initiatives. Their input helps guide the actions of the board of directors.

Ryan Adams

UND School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Beau Bateman

Bateman Farms

Kevin Beito

Bremer Bank

Dennis Bona

Northland Community & Technical College

Russel Crary

Crary Real Estate

Matt Dunlevy


Stephen Dusold

Steffes Corp.

Kellee Fisk


Mike Fridolfs

Northrop Grumman

Hal Gershman

Happy Harry's Bottle Shops

Charles Gorecki

Energy & Environmental Research Center

Rachel Gornowicz

Countrywide Sanitation

Eric Halverson

Black Gold Farms

Amy Henley

UND College of Business & Public Administration

Jody Hodgson

Ralph Englestad Arena

Tommy Kenville

Isight RVP

Mike Korman

CPS Ltd.

Dave Korsmo

Korsmo Brothers Trucking/ Northwood Economic Development Foundation

Jeff Melgaard

Construction Engineers

Cory Melland

PS Industries

Tony Pierce

Philadelphia Macaroni

Chuck Pineo

UND Aerospace Foundation

Josh Reidy


Julie Rygg

Visit Greater Grand Forks

Alan Silletto

Edgewood Healthcare

Vance Taylor

North Dakota Mill & Elevator

Amy Whitney

UND Center for Innovation

Chris Wolf


Dave Zavoral

RJ Zavoral & Sons

Featured Media

Stay Informed

Stay up to date with the latest information from the Grand Forks Region Economic Development Corporation.