The board of directors members are selected to serve 3 year terms, with a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. The group of 11 is the voting body, overseeing Grand Forks Region EDC operations, providing economic development strategy for the region, and making project funding recommendations to the city’s Growth Fund, and Jobs Development Authority. The board meets monthly on the second Thursday. Directors are elected at the annual meeting of members.

2017-18 Meeting Dates

Board of Directors

Picture of Tammy Peterson
Board Chair

Tammy Peterson

President & CEO
Bremer Bank Grand Forks

Picture of Karl Bollingberg
Board Vice Chair

Karl Bollingberg

Executive Vice President & Director of Banking Services
Alerus Financial

Picture of Grant McGimpsey
Board Sec./Treas.

Grant McGimpsey

Vice President
Division of Research & Economic Development
University of North Dakota

Picture of Dwight Thompson
Past Chair

Dwight Thompson

Altru Health System

Picture of John Eickhof
Board Member

John Eickhof

Construction Engineers

Picture of David Engen
Board Member

David Engen

Grand Forks County

Picture of Jonathan Holth
Board Member

Jonathan Holth

The Toasted Frog restaurants

Picture of Keith Lund
Board Member

Keith Lund

President & CEO
Grand Forks Region EDC

Picture of Robert ``Mac`` McLennan
Board Member

Robert ``Mac`` McLennan

President & CEO
Minnkota Power Cooperative

Picture of Dana Sande
Board Member

Dana Sande

Grand Forks City Council

Picture of Korrie Wenzel
Board Member

Korrie Wenzel

Grand Forks Herald


Todd Feland
Administrator, City of Grand Forks

Tom Ford
BRIC Coordinator/Grand Forks County Administrator

Hal Gershman
Director, Happy Harry’s Bottle Shops

Corey Mock
Executive Director, Greater Grand Forks Young Professionals

Ryan Riesinger
Executive Director, Grand Forks Regional Airport Authority

Barry Wilfahrt
President & CEO, The Chamber Grand Forks-East Grand Forks

Advisory Board

The advisory board members meet with directors three times per year, providing input into the organization’s strategies and to reviewing local and state economic development initiatives. Their input helps guide the actions of the board of directors.

Beau Bateman
Bateman Farms

Laura Block
UND Alumni Association & Foundation

Dennis Bona
Northland Community & Technical College

Wayne Dietrich
EAPC Architects Engineers

Mike Delisle
Mayo Manufacturing

Ev Dunnick
General Atomics Aeronautical Systems

Mylo Einarson
Nodak Electric Cooperative

Tom Erickson

Scott Fuller

Shawn Gaddie

Jim Galloway
JLG Architects

Dave Hambleton
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Jody Hodgson
Ralph Englestad Arena

Bob Hoffert
Black Gold

Mike Korman
CPS Ltd.

Dave Korsmo
Korsmo Brothers Trucking/Northwood Economic Development Foundation

Jon Miskavige

Sean O’Leary
LM Wind Power

John Oncken
True North Equipment

Judi Paukert
Xcel Energy

Justin Pearson
BNSF Railway

Chuck Pineo
UND Aerospace Foundation

Jon Ramsey
Assurity Finance & Development

Kevin Ritterman
Dakota Commercial & Development

Jim Satrom
PS Doors

Barb Schultz
Ideal Aerosmith

Brad Wehe
Altru Health System