EDC advisory board expands, new members appointed

The Grand Forks Region EDC board of directors recently expanded its advisory board from 19 to 30 people to broaden community representation and involvement with the organization.

Newly-appointed advisors are: Beau Bateman, Bateman Farms; Laura Block, UND Alumni Association and Foundation; Wayne Dietrich, EAPC Architects Engineers; Dave Hambleton, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Jody Hodgson, Ralph Englestad Arena; Mike Korman, CPS, Ltd.; Dave Korsmo, Korsmo Brothers Trucking and Northwood Economic Development; Chuck Pineo, UND Aerospace Foundation; Kevin Ritterman, Dakota Commercial & Development; Jim Satrom, PS Doors; and Brad Wehe, Altru Health System.

Advisors, who are appointed by the board, meet with the 11 EDC directors three times per year to provide input into the organization’s strategies and discuss EDC projects and initiatives.

The Grand Forks Region EDC is a non-profit organization that leads business expansion, retention, recruitment, and workforce development initiatives to expand the economy and create new employment opportunities in the Grand Forks region.

by Doris Cooper News